NicStick Reviews

Photos
15% discount
Show Coupon Code
ECIG ADVANCED RATING
AVERAGE USER RATING
Reviewed by 11 people.
Quick Specs
Arrival 1-3 Days
Flavor 2
Nicotine Levels 2
price $49.95(Single)
View More nicstick Products
   
Select
Starting at $69.99
ECIG Advanced Reviews
ECIG ADVANCED RATING
battery
3/5
overall
3/5
packaging
3/5
flavor
4/5
Blake P
Reviewed by
Blake P
Reviewed on 06/22/13

Presentation/Packaging 3.5/5

NicStick’s tank kit has more going for it in the presentation department, if only for the fact that it’s made of higher quality materials. The appearance and design is the same, which is fine. The biggest problem I had with it was actually getting the entire product out of the box. The separately packaged charger and tanks are wedged in there so tightly that I nearly had to rip them apart to get them out. Not a huge beef though, just a little better design may be in order for the future.

Battery/Responsiveness 3.5/5

The tank kit comes with 2 batteries of varied length, but both tend to last about the same length of time. They both work pretty well, firing off quickly and producing good vapor. It’s not the easiest or smoothest draw though, but it gets the job done.

Vapor/Flavor(s) 4/5

I’m not usually a big fan of 3 piece kits, but this one works pretty well as far as the vapor is concerned. The refillable tanks tend to last longer than a cartridge that has some material soaked in fluid. The tanks are also clear, so you can easily tell when its time to refill them. The options aren’t great here though, as you only get to choose regular or menthol, and they only come in 18mg or 24mg strengths.

Overall (Not An Average) 4/5

There are 2 options of tank kits NicStick offers, a single and duo. The duo is probably a better deal though it’s almost twice the price coming in at $69.95. However, you get 2 batteries, 2 atomizers, and also a wall charger that the single kit doesn’t include so it is a better value. If you’re into using a simpler 510 style ecig, but want to save by refilling your tanks instead of using multiple cartomizers then this is a pretty good option.

15% discount
Show Coupon Code
COMPARE NicStick Reviews TO OTHER ECIG REVIEWS
   
Select
Starting at $34.99
Select
Starting at $49.95 - 109.95
Select
Starting at $59.95
Select
Starting at $59.95
User Reviews
15 Responses to “NicStick Reviews”
  1. clay March 14th, 2011 11:22 pm

    Ratings

    Pros
    its helped me cut down on smoking

    Con
    the battery doesnt last very long

    Bottom Line

    the usb charger is great. refills are easy

  2. Sylvia Armstrong March 18th, 2011 6:03 pm

    Ratings

    Pros
    It taste like a real cigarette.

    Con
    the filters don\\\'t seem to last very long.

    Bottom Line

    Like I said it is the best I’ve tried.I do wish it was white. The atomizer is 100% better than Gamucci. Like said if the filters lasted longer it would be # 1 in my book I did buy the bottle of nicitine[sic] and it works but it isn’t like the origanal filter. thanks oh , I haven’t smoked but 5 cigs. in 3 weeks and I was a 2 pack a day smoker, I’m pleased.

  3. T M R April 7th, 2011 5:54 am

    Ratings

    Pros
    I can smoke inside while I do homework

    Con
    It got clogged really easily and burns my throat

    Bottom Line

    I loved it for the first week I had it but then I ran out of the filters it came with, bought the nicotine drops, and now it really burns my throat. Also, it is very hard to get a “hit” now. I may buy more of the pre-ready filters and see if it works as good as when I first bought it. It was great at first, it actually feels like smoking and everything but the vapor is completely oderless.

  4. Tammy Fipps April 8th, 2011 8:04 am

    Ratings

    Pros
    Great Taste, Smooth, No more burn holes where I go

    Con
    If you don\\\'t get it tight and the little holes lined up, you lose power and smoke

    Bottom Line

    I’ve been a smoker for over 16 years. Being 33 and having a 5 year old , I need to be able to play with my kid. I was so tired of being sick all the time, not being able to breath and getting bronchitis once a month. It was very easy to put away the ashtrays and lighters. I can breath, I can move. I don’t need to hide from my son anymore to smoke. No more smelly clothes and hair. Charging is easy, I just plug it into my computer while I’m chatting online. The cost is very good, I am saving around $60 to $80 a week for my husband and myself. I feel like I am alive again, I can walk and run, I can play with my son, I can do other things that take a lot of breathing (wink wink) I am so very Pleased with my NicStick.

  5. Wil Hendeson May 5th, 2011 5:56 pm

    Pros
    It tasts just like a real smoke

    Con
    don\\\'t really have any yet

    Bottom Line

    I like that it tasts and feels like a real smoke. I have kids too and i will be able to play with them more without being so wore down.

  6. Mike May 9th, 2011 1:20 am

    Pros
    can \\\"vape\\\" anywhere. No smell, no bad after taste

    Con
    Cartridges don\\\'t last that long. Not sure it really equals a pack of real cigarettes

    Bottom Line

    I purchased the Nicstick about a week ago. Since then, I’ve only smoked 4-5 real cigarettes. Those were usually if I really wanted a cig while my nicstick battery was charging. I guess I need to get an extra battery to solve that problem. I’ve smoked 1-11/2 packs of cigarettes for nearly 30 years. I’ve tried gum, patches and shots but nothing so far has enabled me to go this long without a real cigarette!

  7. Keith May 17th, 2011 12:36 am

    Ratings

    Pros
    No smoke, no smell and a clear chest x-ray after only 3 months. Doc said use it all you want

    Con
    filters need to last a little longer

    Bottom Line

    first and only one the wife has used and she rccomends it to everyone, a 2 pack a day smoker @ 5 bucks a pack now 1 refill bottle lasts 2-3 weeks @ 10 bucks, thats a savings. Bottom line is NICSTIC is #1

  8. Randell June 6th, 2011 3:56 am

    Ratings

    Pros
    I\\\'ve been vaping since I got it. Charged it once and been through one cart. the vapor taste good too. kind of sweet.

    Con
    battery last about 3 or 4 hours of pretty heavy vaping but could last a hair longer

    Bottom Line

    for the price I paid if it keeps up it’s current pace I will be satisfied. as far as the battery issue goes. if I want it to last longer I can vape slower, right?

  9. Joshua Derryberry June 19th, 2011 2:57 am

    Pros
    Great taste! Great Satisfaction of inhale and nicotine!

    Con
    Battery is disappointing. I will consider buying a second battery just to get me through.

    Bottom Line

    I love the taste. I love the feel of the inhale (vape), very significant. I also love the feel of the weightiness in my hands. I also love what is not there: nasty cough in the morning, stench of stale smoke, and the cost of smoking a pack a day! I will consider purchasing a second battery just so I can enjoy this new found product more and more.

  10. kyle July 1st, 2011 5:09 pm

    Ratings

    Pros
    good product if you are trying to deside to sart vaping

    Con
    battery life sucks you dont get very much vapor and built to olny last for about a month or so

    Bottom Line

    this is not a bad product for beginners, but if you are starting to get serious about switcthing to an e cig this is not the product for you. Oh and I think they water down their nicotine. i cant tell the difference between their 18 mg or their 24 mg nicotine. i think its all the same

  11. Candis August 9th, 2011 6:57 am

    Ratings

    Pros
    I love that I can actually be around my 3 kids and not smell like an ash tray. It also tastes better than the real deal in my opinion.

    Con
    I wish the battery lasted longer. Also I wish the refills lasted longer, and I\\\'d also like it if the refills were more easily obtainable.

    Bottom Line

    I never thought that I could go a full day without smoking a real cigarette until I found the nicstick. My house, my clothes, my car, (my kids, and myself) smell so much better now. I can’t believe it took this long to be invented. This product is completely ingenious! You can “vape” pretty much wherever, whenever you want, and you don’t have to listen to people run their mouthes about second hand smoke, or whatever it is they’d like to wine about. Or if they do try to run their mouthes you can shut them up real quick. I love it, I love it, I love it!

  12. Candis September 3rd, 2011 2:36 am

    Pros
    I can be around my 3 kids while vaping and not worry about their health.

    Con
    The battery life is terrible!

    Bottom Line

    With this product its just like smoking a real cigarette, but even better and cheaper! I really enjoy the different flavors that they have to offer also. My 3 kids can actually stand to be in the same room as me and not worry about choking on my second hand smoke. They know that my nicstick only contains harmless, odorless vapors. We all feel much healthier now!

  13. Lisa September 11th, 2011 10:10 pm

    Ratings

    Pros
    It\\\'s a start to healthier life.

    Con
    Sore throat after first day. Too heavy. Bad taste.

    Bottom Line

    I do really want to quit smoking finally for the first time ever. I am a 30 + year smoker. I will continue to use the Nicstick because I bought it to help me quit. So, if I don’t have the pleasure of the real thing which is above & beyond ridiculous in price, comfort for me for some reason? Perhaps the unsatisfying vapor of a fake smoke will finally end the cycle. Here is Hoping!

  14. Tammy Adam s September 20th, 2011 7:02 pm

    Ratings

    Pros
    My husband hated the smell of cigarette smoke on me, now I can still enjoy the calming menthol flavor I love and I don\\\'t have that nasty smoke smrll!

    Con
    The battery life is terrible and the cartridges are hard to get

    Bottom Line

    I enjoy it because I can basically smoke wherever I want,and the there is no smoke or nasty smell to bother anyone around me. The favors are great,and I enjoy the vapor. But the battery life is horrible, and cartridges,need to be more accessible.

  15. Vap'N'Haze December 18th, 2011 11:42 pm

    Ratings

    Pros
    The convenience of not being a second class citizen due to the choice to smoke

    Con
    Battery life and how long the nicotine contents last

    Bottom Line

    I bout this product one day ago and have went through three filters so far. I regularly smoked less than on pack of cigs a day and I’m pretty sure one filter doesn’t equal a pack. Over-all it seems to be what I wanted minus the two drawbacks that I mentioned above. If the nicotine refills equal out to be cheaper than regular cigs then I will stay aboard the nicstick e-cig bandwagon but if it becomes too much of a hassle and cost more than expected then I will find a better product of this source.

1. Rate this product:

2. One-line summary: (Summarize your review in one line. 10 characters minimum; required.)

3. Pros: (Tell us what you like about this product. 10 characters minimum; required.)

4. Cons: (Tell us what you don't like about this product. 10 characters minimum; required.)





* Email
* = Required Field
Email Marketing You Can Trust