iTaste SVD

Cody Turner
by Cody Turner
21 Comments
March 27, 2013

I recently had the chance to take a look at the newest offering from Innoken, The iTaste SVD! With their great success with the iTaste MVP, the SVD was highly anticipated. At first glance, the device seems like a nice quality mod with stylish metal accents. The telescoping tube was a huge bonus as well. When popping a battery in the tube I was very suprised by how large the device is compared to the devices ive used and seen on the market but dont let the size deter you from giving the SVD a chance. This device performs VERY well. Like the MVP, the SVD is variable voltage but the comparison ends there. The SVD comes packed with an OHM checker, Variable Voltage (3.0v-6.0v in .1 increments), as well as Variable Wattage(3.0w-15.0w in .5 increments). Check out the video below to see a more in depth look at the features as well as lots of other fun tidbits about the device! Make sure you share, like, and subscribe to ECA’s YouTube channel!

Comments

21 Responses to “iTaste SVD”

      Mrcrunch08 on March 27th, 2013 8:12 pm

      Thanks for the review. I’m sure I will love it if I ever get the darn thing. Been waiting almost 2 months now for my preorder but more BS from Innokin. Sorry for that but every time I say anything about that device whining ensues. lol. Thanks for the new teaser and adding a little more anticipation to my wait.

        Karla Lyle (MsV8PR) on March 27th, 2013 8:30 pm

        Nice review. I really want one of these. Looks super nice. Thanks for showing it to us.

          Mrcrunch08 on March 27th, 2013 8:32 pm

          Are you able to fit two nipple top 18350′s in it? I’ve been reading that the people who got the production unit can’t fit them and have to use flat top 18350′s.

            Mrcrunch08 on March 27th, 2013 8:35 pm

            Can you fit two nipple top 18350′s? I’ve been reading that none of the people who got the production unit can fit them. They all say they have to use flat tops.

              Karla Lyle (MsV8PR) on March 27th, 2013 8:42 pm

              testing

                stogismkr on March 27th, 2013 10:31 pm

                I couldn’t get the video to play.

                  morrinb on March 28th, 2013 5:01 am

                  Another excellent review!

                    Holden on March 28th, 2013 7:31 am

                    :D

                      Nerva666 on March 28th, 2013 3:03 pm

                      good job as always

                        saboinia on March 28th, 2013 5:13 pm

                        this is a great post and a good intro to this particular mod…i agree that the packageing may not look beautiful but the mod does

                          kevinb on March 28th, 2013 8:18 pm

                          Sorry you were having trouble commenting folks. This area of the site has been a little neglected as of late, but we’re sprucing it up :) It should be good from here on out.

                            UncleRJ on March 29th, 2013 12:47 am

                            I just received mine via the ECA VFF store.

                            Has a great look and quality feel to it.

                            Well written instructions but I will have to wait till tomorrow to crank it up.

                            Damn the late hour and small print!

                              ManuDawg on March 29th, 2013 7:09 am

                              Nice review Cody. Very nice looking device but it is a little on the large size.

                                Mike Z on March 30th, 2013 3:13 am

                                Thanks for the review. I really appreciate these reviews. I read a lot of reviews before I ever even think of recommending a product or buying a product. so keep them coming!!!

                                  TheCrookedOne on April 1st, 2013 1:32 pm

                                  Great review…expecting one in the mail today !!!

                                    Nerva666 on April 1st, 2013 3:11 pm

                                    i always wondered about their square device, don’t really see the point tbh, i guess sometimes different sells

                                      RCO67 on April 15th, 2013 4:33 am

                                      This one’s on the list !!!

                                        ecigslappy on April 20th, 2013 5:54 am

                                        Thank You for this review I have the MVP and love it but I would like something a little less square. I will get one as soon as I can and I am sure I will enjoy it.
                                        ThankYOu for a great and informative review.

                                          nick on April 26th, 2013 3:23 am

                                          i really like the looks of this & the fact that the “instructions” are etched into the body. i dont like the idea of memorizing button sequences for different menus, however ive never used an APV so i donno. my biggest gripe after seeing pbesardo’s review is the screen orientation. im not a lefty & rarely hold anything left handed. held in the right hand, the screen is upside down. if innokin finds a way to fix this while still keeping the good looks, im in for one ASAP

                                            Don Sansbury on May 5th, 2013 8:35 pm

                                            Looking at the difference between the svd and the zmax. Does the svd have an rms mode? Can you tell me any other differences or likes.

                                              UncleRJ on September 25th, 2013 8:18 pm

                                              Good review.

                                              The one thing that was left out was the fact that the power button has LEDs inside of it go give you a quick update on battery life everytime you use it.

                                              Green = lots of power
                                              Yellow = about midrange
                                              Red =Now is the time to actually check the actual battery charge.

Feel free to leave a comment...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!





32 queries in 0.554