Board index Electronic Cigarettes General Vaping Discussion How long should my clearomizer last?

How long should my clearomizer last?

All things electronic cigarette: your favorite e-cigs, e-liquids, mods or what you're vaping right now. Get it all out there!
Contributor
Progress to next rank:
36%
Has liked: 125 times
Been liked: 303 times

USA
Smoke Free Since:
31 Dec 2012
PostPosted: Fri Feb 15, 2013 5:32 am
I have a twist with a CE4 V2 longwick Clearomizer. My question is, How long should these last? I have had mine for about 3 weeks and I have two of them. Still work fine but I'm noticing a funky taste more often. at least once a day now. I'm still new to E-cigs but have been learning more and more. Just so much to discover. Thanks for any help people. :)
Contributor
Progress to next rank:
25.5%
Has liked: 116 times
Been liked: 258 times

USA
PostPosted: Fri Feb 15, 2013 6:35 am
From your post not sure if or how you have tried cleaning it so.
If it is the type that comes completely apart then you might try replacing or rebuilding the head unit.
If it is the type where you can only unscrew the mouthpiece then this is something you can try to supplement your normal cleaning and extend the life.
Remove mouthpiece, Take a thin tool with curve on end (dental pick?) and gently pry up rubber top cap from center column, remove from inside CE4, Then reattach CE4 to PV if variable voltage set to lowest level , using short bursts, pulse your PV until your coil glows an even orange when seen from the top. You may have to blow at it to clear the vapor from it burning residue on your wick and coil. When it seems to glow orange quickly you can stop rerinse inside to remove all residue then let dry. Reinsert top cap on column. Can be tricky so have patients, fill with favorite liquid reattach mouthpiece and vape.
You can usually extend the life of a clearomizer by quite a bit.
Olympian Vaper
Progress to next rank:
23%
Has liked: 1532 times
Been liked: 1367 times

USA