Board index Electronic Cigarettes General Vaping Discussion California Vaping Laws

California Vaping Laws

All things electronic cigarette: your favorite e-cigs, e-liquids, mods or what you're vaping right now. Get it all out there!
Supplier
Has liked: 30 times
Been liked: 23 times

usa
Smoke Free Since:
27 Feb 2012
PostPosted: Thu Apr 26, 2012 1:27 am
Hi,

I'm a newbie of sorts to vaping. I would like to know if anyone encountered issues with smoking in public places such as restaurants or stores. I vaped after a meal in a restaurant and was asked to stop or leave. I tried to explain that it was not smoke but vapor. I also informed them that there is no odor or second hand smoke. Am I missing any talking points or does no smoking also include ecigs. I was told when I made my first ecig purchase that I could smoke anywhere. Was I misinformed or does California have strict laws on ecigs?
Elite Vaper
Progress to next rank:
31.6%
Has liked: 1441 times
Been liked: 735 times

Minnesota
Smoke Free Since:
25 Nov 2011
PostPosted: Thu Apr 26, 2012 3:11 am
I do not know all of your local laws, so whether it is legal to vape there or not, I can't tell you. What I can tell you is that each business has the power to decide whether they want vaping or not in their establishments. At this point in the vaping vs smoking debate, many people assume that vaping is as bad as smoking. Hopefully more and more people will become educated on the subject, and explaining to those who don't know is a great thing. When asked to stop, be polite and respect their wishes while informing them of what it is. Try not to be augmentative while sharing info. This will help to educate the public without rubbing anyone the wrong way. :)
Supplier

usa
Smoke Free Since:
27 Feb 2012
PostPosted: Thu Apr 26, 2012 3:45 am