The Blade Review

Flux83
by Flux83
21 Comments
April 17, 2013
The author's views below are his or her own and may not reflect the views of Ecig Advanced

The Blade

A very nice mod that has a unique look and densest break the bank. I picked up mine from a Co-Op for $37. It is made from chrome plated brass and uses a brass contact to contact the positive battery post to the center post on the 510 connection. The way to activate this mod is by pushing up on the center post that holds the battery. This is a larger clone of Apex’s Alpha Ultralite Mod. The difference between the two are of course the size of battery that can used, and the materials there made from and of course the price tag.

Pros

  • Price
  • Comfort while holding it
  • Look(It looks like a Lightsaber now I just need to get a tank that lights up green and is about 2 feet long. Yoda style)
  • Huge Drip Well
  • Different battery options(with the correct adapters, which I did not recive with my co-op, oh well Ill figure it out later)

Cons

  • Chrome plating, I have never liked chrome.
  • Texture of the device, it does have a good grip on the sides but if its hot out and your hands get a little slippery it make holding the switch up difficult.
  • It couldn’t hurt for this mod to be made from some better materials like stainless steel.

I do enjoy this mod it looks great with my Artemis Carto Tank on it. This mod is well worth $50 and it has a different look that would be a great addition to your collection and works great.

 

Comments

21 Responses to “The Blade Review”

  1. VapersWin on April 17th, 2013 7:23 pm

    Not a bad looking PV. Will you be selling the Poldiac?

  2. Tyler on April 17th, 2013 8:08 pm

    I love the blade i have one myself and its 5 stars imo

  3. Mike on April 17th, 2013 8:24 pm

    Yeah I agree, very nice looking mod. Tough, manly. !!!

  4. slap_maxwell on April 17th, 2013 8:28 pm

    Interesting device. Thanks for the review.

  5. Flux83 on April 17th, 2013 9:31 pm

    NO VapersWin I will not be selling! The Poldiac is a sexy mod that does everything I want it to do.

  6. tiffany on April 18th, 2013 6:26 am

    how nice looking!
    thanks for sharing!

  7. Sylvie on April 19th, 2013 2:23 am

    Great MOD indeed for the price.. mine from co-op works great too but after a couple uses i decided its not for me.. it is hard to push up if you have skinny hands that like to cramp up, this mod is more for those that have strength in their hands..

  8. aaron on April 19th, 2013 7:29 pm

    nice reveiw

  9. Karla Lyle (MsV8PR) on April 19th, 2013 7:41 pm

    I always wanted an Ultramax. I wish they would have cloned the top portion. The ceramic thing that the atty goes it. Hopefully they will come out with one of these with a flat top. I would be all over that. Nice looking mod.

  10. Morrinb on April 19th, 2013 9:38 pm

    Thanks for sharing!

  11. RCO67 on April 21st, 2013 4:11 am

    Thanks for reviewing the Blade Flux.

  12. bybees3 on April 22nd, 2013 4:59 pm

    Pretty sweet. Hadn’t heard of that one. Thx

  13. John "Shub" Fellhoelter on April 23rd, 2013 4:04 pm

    Nice review and the mod is a pretty sharp looking one also!

  14. Dale Van Droof on April 23rd, 2013 7:08 pm

    I thought about buying a few of these to put in my store but reconsidered at the last minute because I wasn’t sure I would like the switch on this one. I am glad to know that you like the switch and I may just go ahead and get a few of these next time I order! Thanks for taking the time to do this review!

  15. alex on April 30th, 2013 2:15 am

    i got the blade. love it. i got a total of five. opened one for myself sell the rest off. i am asking 100.00 for them they come with one battery and two battery spacers so you can put different battery sizes. email me at arjuices@gmail.com. that includes shipping. no charger though.

  16. alex on April 30th, 2013 2:17 am

    per unit

  17. Donald Hammond on May 7th, 2013 11:58 pm

    Looks sweet

  18. Donald Hammond on May 7th, 2013 11:58 pm

    Nice. Looks like an Apex.

  19. jimmy fox on September 21st, 2014 8:34 pm

    I want one for 50 dollers, were do i get it

  20. luke on November 12th, 2014 3:30 pm

    I have the blade modd with a decent stillare atty and I’m loving it!!

  21. Runescape Gold on March 7th, 2016 1:25 pm

    You fall for it every time.

Feel free to leave a comment...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!





54 queries in 0.556